Why I’m looking foward to Bioshock Infinite

bioshock infinite
I never was a very big fan of the Bioshock series. I heard a lot of hype and great things about it, but when I played it, I was pretty underwhelmed. The guns felt like pea shooters. The Vita-Chamber took all tension from the game; when you would die you would come back with all your guns, weapons and items. You received no penalty for failing. The only characters you saw were the ones who were trying to kill you, and not the ones who would be talking to you throughout the game (with the exception of Ryan, but only for a brief moment). This annoyed me, as I felt very distant from what was going on around me.

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely loved the setting, atmosphere and themes, but the gameplay just wasn’t there for me.

When I played Bioshock 2, I saw some big improvements. The NPCs felt less distant and the shooting felt a lot better. It was just a better experience for me than Bioshock was. It really gave me some more interest in Bioshock Infinite, as I felt that the series was on its way to getting better.

Now from watching interviews with Ken Levine and reading previews, I’m really excited for this game, more than I was even

ken levine

six months ago. I’m really happy to see a close connection to another NPC: Elizabeth. She seems pretty interesting, and not just a character you have to lug around, but one that’s always there to aid you and to bolster the gameplay. I’m loving the look of the vertical gameplay and the new powers the player gets to use. The visuals for this game look stunning, better than almost any game I’ve seen yet. Once again, the setting looks great, and the game seems to be tackling some interesting subject matter throughout the story, such as racism and nationalism. These things alone are drawing me into this game, and I can’t wait to see what more I’ll come to love when the game finally comes out.

Leave a Reply

